Your new design will be uploaded in:
...
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.
X

Cotham Gardens Primary School

A Co-operative Academy

Year 4 Daily Home Learning

We hope you have an amazing summer holiday! Thank you for sharing all the things you have been up to whilst we have not been in school. We look forward to seeing everyone in September again.

Thank you to everyone who has been uploading their work on to Class Dojo, it has been so lovely to see all of the amazing things you have been up to and all of your hard work and effort!

Whisper

We hope you are all well today. We wanted to let you about a new feature we have on our school website called Whisper. As you know, if you ever have a worry it’s always good to talk to a parent or other trusted adult. Sometimes that might mean you want to let someone in school know about your worry. If you’ve seen something upsetting or something unkind has  been said to you online or you have any other kind of worry you can click on this link to our e-safety page where you should follow the link shown below to report your worry. Your worry will be sent anonymously to a very small group of adults (our safeguarding team). You do not have to give your real name (unless you want to) and Whisper won’t show your e-mail address or mobile phone number to the person reading about your worry either. If you want to, you will be able to carry on the conversation online, again without having to reveal your e-mail address or mobile phone number.

If you would like further assistance in aiding your child's home learning, please click this link where you can find information about 'StarLine'.

Home Learning

Week 14

Frida Kahlo

Home Learning Wall

Monday 13th July

Tuesday 14th July

Wednesday 15th July

Thursday 16th July

Friday 17th July

Week 13

Topic Wall

Monday 6th July

Tuesday 7th July

Wednesday 8th July

Thursday 9th July

Friday 10th July

Week 12

 Topic Wall

The King of Fishes

Monday 29th June

Tuesday 30th June

Wednesday 1st July

Thursday 2nd July

Friday 3rd July

Week 11

Topic Wall

The King of Fishes

Monday 22nd June

Tuesday 23rd June

Wednesday 24th June

Thursday 25th June

Friday 26th June

Week 10

Topic wall for this week

Monday 15th June

Tuesday 16th June

Wednesday 17th June

Thursday 18th June

Friday 19th June

Week 9

Topic Home Learning Wall

Topic Home Learning PDF version

Year 4 Mission 1

John Cabot Information

 

Monday 8th June

Tuesday 9th June

Wednesday 10th June

Thursday 11th June

Friday 12th June

Week 8

Fascinating Frogs Activity Pack

Monday 1st June

Tuesday 2nd June

Wednesday 3rd June

Thursday 4th June

Friday 5th June

Half Term

Week 7

Birds Week Activity Pack Project

Monday 18th May

Tuesday 19th May

Wednesday 20th May

Thursday 21st May

Friday 22nd May

Week 6

RWA Activity Pack

Monday 11th May: Click here

Tuesday 12th May: Click here

Wednesday 13th May: Click here

Thursday 14th May: Click here

Friday 15th May: Click here

Week 5

Seasons Project

Monday 4th May: Click here

Tuesday 5th May: Click here

Wednesday 6th May: Click here

Thursday 7th May: Click here

Friday 8th May: BANK HOLIDAY!!!

 

Week 4

Monday 27th April: https://colstonsschool-my.sharepoint.com/:w:/g/personal/harriet_booth_cothamgardens_co_uk/EV9u7I_FKudJsKklXd57PFQBcSE476tH6SITUVgI-jqlog?e=5PWEgr

Time capsule project: https://colstonsschool-my.sharepoint.com/:b:/g/personal/harriet_booth_cothamgardens_co_uk/EUDsS8965ZtLmKrPx_3PoeQBozL9E38GT7Ut4gTLVltAEQ?e=tssriv

Tuesday 28th April:https://colstonsschool-my.sharepoint.com/:w:/g/personal/harriet_booth_cothamgardens_co_uk/Ea5DYzvDHphFsobjlOtwJw8BwGMpCyVReuVQH5qv2yWukg?e=Bi2Tdn

Wednesday 29th April:https://colstonsschool-my.sharepoint.com/:w:/g/personal/harriet_booth_cothamgardens_co_uk/EQckuyXXAcFJrPXiAIYe-MgBeCWA4SwliLm2uBmuQDB3vg?e=JqFCse

Thursday 30th April:https://colstonsschool-my.sharepoint.com/:w:/g/personal/harriet_booth_cothamgardens_co_uk/ET1Pf7gfp-hDs2Sm0HXFd8EB0Ltt0UdHgw4wCCGewUbbvQ?e=l9MjyF

Friday 1st May: https://colstonsschool-my.sharepoint.com/:w:/g/personal/harriet_booth_cothamgardens_co_uk/EbeQBbgvCtpJp0yOpwgC-QkBv0VEypwzRC_YCVrV2FO6_Q?e=67HsOF

 

Week 3

Monday 20th April: Click here

Wonderful Water Project

Tuesday 21st April: Click here

Wednesday 22nd April: Click here

Thursday 23rd April: Click here

Friday 24th April: Click here

 

Week 2

 Monday 30th March: https://colstonsschool-my.sharepoint.com/:w:/g/personal/adam_howard_cothamgardens_co_uk/Efq4Q9xRf99LmLeq0Xkzp2gBtCAPzPviuZFX8AqtoLaRSg?e=7qnWFp 

All about plastics - Project for the week: https://colstonsschool-my.sharepoint.com/:w:/g/personal/adam_howard_cothamgardens_co_uk/EU8gSn42cxZChCfFrofb2vsBrKkNgB3zpesX7_pkRq94ww?e=AMpwRB 

 

Tuesday 31st March: https://colstonsschool-my.sharepoint.com/:w:/g/personal/adam_howard_cothamgardens_co_uk/EduOooibISVNu1hOW5Si60IBiJ-JsVvAdqdV1NopWLB-eg?e=xRksq1 

 

Wednesday 1st April: https://colstonsschool-my.sharepoint.com/:w:/g/personal/adam_howard_cothamgardens_co_uk/ESrmIXAzkWhKvwuh_kn964sBMob_NOvhwJkIxsQkmn4vvg?e=ngpDoP 

 

Thursday 2nd April: https://colstonsschool-my.sharepoint.com/:w:/g/personal/adam_howard_cothamgardens_co_uk/EYssRDV0sJFEiGt4t7Bdvs8B1-5BNuc7jPMmsW3BeMK03Q?e=u0o2ow 

 

Friday 3rd April: Click here

Important News and Updates

BBC Bitesize and Oak National Academy are also brilliant resources to aid your child's home learning. Please click on the links below to be directed to their sites.

NHS Song Information

Thanks to Mr Millington, Mr Thomson and Mr Brett, please use the following links to find out more information about to our school song thanking the NHS for all of their efforts as well as how the children can sing along to the lyrics!

Parent Letter

Lyrics

Audio

Find our amazing home learning. Click here.

Letter for Year 4 parents. Click here.  

Letter from Mr Howard. Click here.

Letter from Mrs Kaur. Click here.

Letter from Mrs Arbrey. Click here.
Letter from Miss Booth. Click here.

We have loved seeing your pictures that have been sent through our dedicated home learning email address:  homeschoolwork@cothamgardens.co.uk 

You can see them all here: Our Amazing Achievements at Home

We are now using Classdojo so that we can interact more easily with children and their families at home.