Your new design will be uploaded in:
...
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.
X

Cotham Gardens Primary School

A Co-operative Academy

Year 5 Daily Home Learning 

Whisper

We hope you are all well today. We wanted to let you about a new feature we have on our school website called Whisper. As you know, if you ever have a worry it’s always good to talk to a parent or other trusted adult. Sometimes that might mean you want to let someone in school know about your worry. If you’ve seen something upsetting or something unkind has  been said to you online or you have any other kind of worry you can click on this link to our e-safety page where you should follow the link shown below to report your worry. Your worry will be sent anonymously to a very small group of adults (our safeguarding team). You do not have to give your real name (unless you want to) and Whisper won’t show your e-mail address or mobile phone number to the person reading about your worry either. If you want to, you will be able to carry on the conversation online, again without having to reveal your e-mail address or mobile phone number.

If you would like further assistance in aiding your child's home learning, please click this link where you can find information about 'StarLine'.

Home Learning

CURRENT LEARNING

(Spellings are further down the page!)

Monday 1st June: 

Tuesday 2nd June:

Wednesday 3rd June: 

Thursday 4th June: 

Friday 5th June: 

 

PREVIOUS LEARNING - Term 5

Monday 18th May: CLICK HERE       Tuesday 19th May: CLICK HERE  

Wednesday 20th May: CLICK HERE       Thursday 21st May: CLICK HERE  

Friday 22nd May: CLICK HERE  

Monday 11th May: CLICK HERE      Tuesday 12th May: CLICK HERE      

Wednesday 13th May: CLICK HERE      Thursday 14th May: CLICK HERE 

Friday 15th May: CLICK HERE 

Monday 4th May: CLICK HERE      Tuesday 5th May: CLICK HERE      

Wednesday 6th May: CLICK HERE      Thursday 7th May: CLICK HERE 

Monday 27th April: CLICK HERE       Tuesday 28th April: CLICK HERE      

Wednesday 29th April: CLICK HERE      Thursday 30th April: CLICK HERE      

Friday 1st May: CLICK HERE 

Monday 20th April:  CLICK HERE      Tuesday 21st April: CLICK HERE     

Wednesday 22nd April: CLICK HERE      Thursday 23rd April: CLICK HERE      

Friday 24th April: CLICK HERE 

PREVIOUS LEARNING - Term 4

Monday 30th March: CLICK HERE     Tuesday 31st March: CLICK HERE      

Wednesday 1st April: CLICK HERE      Thursday 2nd April: CLICK HERE      

Friday 3rd April: CLICK HERE  

Monday 23rd March: CLICK HERE       Tuesday 24th March: CLICK HERE       

Wednesday 25th March:  CLICK HERE       Thursday 26th March: CLICK HERE       

Friday 27th March: CLICK HERE

  

Spellings

Each week, Mr Brett and Miss Young will put some spellings here alongside the Common Exception Words and some spelling strategies to make learning the words more interesting! As with all of the home-school learning currently, these are recapping spelling patterns we've looked at already in Year 5. Here are the links to each document:

 Current SpellingsSet 5 - ei / ie 

Previous SpellingsSet 1 - ough       Set 2 - silent letters      

Set 3 - able / ible      Set 4 - homophones 

Spelling Strategies  

Common Exception Words Year 1-6  

There are dyslexia friendly version of the Common Exception Words included! 

Important News and Updates

BBC Bitesize and Oak National Academy are also brilliant resources to aid your child's home learning. Please click on the logos below to be directed to their sites.

NHS Song Information

Thanks to Mr Millington, Mr Thomson and Mr Brett, please use the following links to find out more information about to our school song thanking the NHS for all of their efforts as well as how the children can sing along to the lyrics!

Parent Letter

Lyrics

Audio

Have you signed up to ClassDojo? Parents - check your emails and connect with your class!

Holiday letters from your teachers

Letter for 5B: Click here  

Letter for 5Y: Click here 

We have loved seeing your pictures and messages that have been sent through our dedicated home learning email address:

homeschoolwork@cothamgardens.co.uk 

You can see them all here: Our Amazing Achievements at Home